What medical cannabis patients in New Hampshire pay for marijuana products at dispensaries vary from one location to another. Besides location, the cost of medical marijuana in the state is also determined by the quality and strain of cannabis used in the marijuana product sold. For example, the average cost of 1 ounce of high quality marijuana in New Hampshire is $335. In contrast, the same amount of medium quality marijuana costs about $300 in the state.
No. Dispensaries in New Hampshire are unlikely to accept credit cards for purchases. This is because credit card companies and banks routinely flag and block transactions involving marijuana products. Buyers can still pay for their marijuana orders with cash. Some dispensaries also accept debit cards and select mobile app payment solutions.
No. New Hampshire does not tax the sale of medical marijuana at dispensaries.
As of 2024, recreational marijuana is illegal in the State of New Hampshire.
The New Hampshire Therapeutic Cannabis Program does not have a price-saving policy for any group of patients. However, the state passed a law allowing qualified patients to cultivate up to three mature cannabis plants, three immature plants, and 12 seedlings at home for personal use. Medical cannabis patients in New Hampshire can also save money at the dispensary by taking advantage of dispensaries’ sales and discount programs. Another way to save on the cost of medical marijuana is to visit other nearby dispensaries for the best deals and prices on cannabis products.